SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

North East Local Area Committee

Meeting held 18 May 2022

PRESENT: Councillors Garry Weatherall (Chair), Talib Hussain (Deputy Chair), Fran Belbin, Mike Chaplin, Dawn Dale, Jayne Dunn, Mark Jones, Abdul Khayum, Abtisam Mohamed, Peter Price and Safiya Saeed

.....

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Tony Damms.

2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR

2.1 RESOLVED: That Councillor Jayne Dunn be appointed Chair and Councillor Talib Hussain be appointed Deputy Chair of the Committee for the Municipal Year 2022-23.

3. DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

3.1 RESOLVED: That the meetings of the Committee be held at least four times per year, on dates and times to be determined by the Chair, in accordance with the schedule of Council and Committee meetings for the Municipal Year 2022-23, approved at the annual meeting of the Council.

This page is intentionally left blank